Skip to content

The Chambray Way

March 7, 2014

Screen Shot 2014-03-07 at 5.39.56 PM

 

If you know me, you know that finding me in jeans is a very rare sighting. As I’ve begun to get older, I’m starting to embrace the idea of wearing pants that enhance and hug my curves while still looking pulled together. Before I transition into full blow casual (I really don’t think I could ever pull it off to be honest!), I’m looking forward to trying one of my favorite upcoming Spring trends; denim on denim. Above, I’ve put together a few tops that I felt looked comfortable and yet still would be perfect if paired with a denim pencil skirt or even white, light or dark wash jeans. Each piece offers a different style and wash, ranging from a more structured, formal (as formal as denim gets) shirt as we see in the Victoria Beckham piece, to a more relaxed and easygoing light wash like we see with the Madewell shirt. Whatever you prefer, chambray is the way for Spring.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

