Skip to content

Milly Fall 2014 Runway

February 17, 2014

MILLYNYFW_FALL14_COLLAGE1

If you know me then you know that Milly makes up a large section of my wardrobe. I absolutely love the chic aesthetic that reflects founder and designer Michelle Smith’s keen eye and Parisian influence while working for designers like Hermes and Dior back in her early days of her successful career. While season after season Milly always delivers gorgeous shows, I personally felt her Fall 2014 runway show last week at New York Fashion Week was one of her strongest ever. Full of fur, texture and and of course glamour, the Milly Fall runway showcased flouncy skirts, glittered pants and mongolian lamb fur pieces that already have me craving next Fall (….did I really just say that?!). Here, I put together my four favorite looks and while each is different, I feel that they each capture the different elements of the Milly vision; a mix of uptown glamour meets downtown chic and of course, texture, texture, texture!

MILLYNYFW_FALL14_COLLAGE2

Comments are closed.

