Skip to content

Erin Fetherston Spring 2014

February 14, 2014

EF_SPRING14_1

Perhaps I’m biased because I interned there and absolutely loved it, but the Erin Fetherston Spring 2014 line is spot on. For those of you who aren’t familiar with Erin’s designs, she has an extremely feminine, whimsical aesthetic that just leaves you feeling glamorous, elegant and overall pulled together when you put on her clothes. The dress above has amazing texture and the rich jewel tones and satin face organza has me to excited to see this hanging in my closet.
EF_SPRING14_2

This dress sums up two of my favorites into once piece. A fit & flare and a 3D appliqué. Knowing Erin’s vision since I worked with her, I can just imagine the mood boards in the office and merchandising that went into these pieces and this fabric in particular. It makes the dress come to life in a sense and while I’m not positive, I’d be willing to bet that the fitted part of the dress is ponte, another wonderful fabric that Erin frequently turns to in her designs.

EF_SPRING14_3This is a familiar body that we’ve seen from Erin before, back in her Resort collection where she used a rich pebble jacquard fabric in rosebud and aqua metallic. This fresh fabric’s take on one of my favorite silhouettes is sure to be a potential buy for Spring.

To see the rest of the Erin Fetherston collection, click here 

Comments are closed.

