Skip to content

YSL Touche Éclat

November 26, 2012

I’ve actually had my Touche Éclat wand for a few months now, but never took the time to write about it. The most common misconception amongst  highlighters is that people don’t understand what you’re really supposed to do with them! It isn’t concealer, foundation or a blemish stick. It is a highlighter! So make sure you’re using it on the areas that you want to accent and add light to, such as under eye highlighting, (AFTER foundation has been applied!), cheekbones, and the bridge of your nose. If you envy high contouring,  then this probably isn’t the highlighter for you. Touche Éclat provides more of a subtle, fresh after a facial type glow versus the over the top Kim Kardashian countouring we’ve all seen pictures of (and laughed at).

I actually don’t care for this picture of myself, but I was wearing Touch Éclat here and you can tell the areas that are accented like I mentioned above. It really does just add an extra little something….

buy me….    ….no silly, the makeup!

Comments are closed.

