Skip to content

10 Minute Retreat

September 15, 2012

Something hit me this morning as I was outside with my dog. It was almost an overwhelming feeling that I couldn’t quite place before I realized what seemed unusual: I was surrounded by pure silence. Being in New York all the time, noise becomes my normal. I thought to myself, doesn’t it seem odd that I would notice silence instead of noise? When did I, someone who usually loves my alone time, feel almost uncomfortable with the fact that my phone wasn’t in my hand, I couldn’t Instagram the scenery around me, and there was nothing ahead in my free Saturday for me to rush away from this moment to get to.

image courtesy of Google

Those of you who read my blog know that I usually don’t write personal thoughts like this but sometimes we have to take a moment to ourselves. Even if it seems a little foreign at first….

Comments are closed.

