Skip to content

Four Favorite Finds

August 28, 2012

Trust me, just because I haven’t been writing (or haven’t had time I should say), doesn’t mean I haven’t been on the hunt for new favorites all summer. Now that my summer internship is finished (so sad), and school, my next internship and MBFW is about to start in a week from today, it’s officially time to put the beauty department in high gear. Starting your fall off right with a few of my new favorites will keep that summer glow alive through September.

So maybe underwear doesn’t have anything to do with your summer glow, but Commando thongs will definitely keep you comfortable and are perfect to wear under just about anything. Seamless, frill-free and simple. Someone is bound to comment that it’s inappropriate to be writing about underwear but you know what…tell me where else you’ll get an honest review? You’ll thank me later.

Malin + Goetz=heaven. I can’t even tell you how hooked I am on their Rum line. It smells incredible and is slightly reminiscent of a tropical island without the Bath & Body Works cheesy packaging (is that place still in business?)

If you buy anything in this list, make it the Kiehl’s Creme de Corps. Does whipped body butter not sound tempting enough for you? A little goes a long way, (even though you’ll want to smear it everywhere) and you’ll be softening/protecting your skin at the same time with antioxidants.

Cupcake frosting or creme de corps?

Comments are closed.

