Skip to content

Intern Diaries: One

June 13, 2012

Since I started interning at Erin Fetherston two weeks ago, I feel like I’ve barely had time to sit down, let alone write a blog post. It’s officially safe to say that I spend the minute I wake up until the minute I fall asleep, I’m thinking, talking and learning about all things PR, fashion, sales, retail, etc. related. The team of girls and guys that work at Erin are incredibly hard-working, talented and so young! Mostly everyone in the office is still in their 20’s and early 30’s and it’s inspiring to see how much they have accomplished in their careers already.

Even though it hasn’t been that long, I’ve already done and learned so much. I can’t share too many details but writing up a sample dress loan for a celebrity, assisting in my first market meeting for Resort with a big department store, and sitting in on a focus day at Neiman Marcus are just a few of my favorite things I’ve been assigned to do so far.

One of my favorite parts of working at Erin (besides the obvious of seeing the team at work), is getting to preview all of the upcoming seasons in person. All of the collections coming up, Pre-Fall, Fall 2012, Resort and Holiday are spot on. The attention to detail, craftsmanship and care that goes into designing each and every inch of the dresses is obvious when you see them in person and even more so when you try one on.

Some of my favorites from the Pre-Fall 2012 collection are above and I absolutely love the girly details and 1920’s elements reminiscent of the flapper era that Erin included into her designs.

Note–the pictures really don’t give these dresses the credit that they deserve. To see a closer view on the website, click the zoom button and you can get a better idea of the beading, embroidery and incredible fit of each dress.

Comments are closed.

