Skip to content

The Waldorf Way vs. Your Way

May 16, 2012

Whenever I watch Gossip Girl I always feel tempted to go back and watch it a second time just to see the outfits. Between all the drama and Chuck flashing Blair’s (potential) gorgeous Harry Winston ring on the season finale, it was hard to keep up with the constant wardrobe changes.

I love Blair’s style because it reminds me so much of my own. She’s always in a dress or skirt and always looks ultra feminine. I was absolutely in love with the outfit she wore in one of the opening scenes where she confronts her mother with her diary dilemma. Yesterday, I rewatched the scene again and took some screen shots to recreate the look.

Enter: The Waldorf Way vs. Your Way. Blair wore a gorgeous Sportmax blouse paired with a pink lace skirt (I couldn’t find out who made it), a moonstone ring, and what I think might be an Alexis Bittar pin near her collar.

I tried my best to recreate Blair’s look without missing any of the details. What’s in my version of Blair’s outfit? The top is actually the same Sportmax blouse she was wearing in the episode but unfortunately I couldn’t find a price. I found the skirt here at Urban Outfitters for $29 (on sale from $50, what a score!). The pin is Alexis Bittar which I found here. The Tiffany blue diary was found on Pinterest and the moonstone ring is Wendy Mink. As chic as ever, Blair always knows how to stir up a scheme and still look incredible while doing it. The good news…you can look just as good, even better.

Comments are closed.

