Skip to content

Gossip Girl Birchbox

May 11, 2012

When I found out that my May Birchbox was Gossip Girl themed, I knew I was in for some juicy new samples. When my box came yesterday, I was giddy to finally open it and see what was waiting for me inside. I think I’m the only person I know who gets excited from anticipating the arrival of beauty products.

As usual, the Birchbox team wrote their monthly card about the theme of the box including a little summary of what’s inside with a more detailed description of pricing on the back.

Even though I probably won’t fill out the card to win the sweepstakes, the questions above are part of a trivia game that Birchbox is hosting to challenge viewers for the chance to win a $500 gift card. I was intrigued by the chance to get a little spoiler about what’s to come for the season finale next week. Serena saying goodbye to Dan before he heads to Rome? They are so getting back together for the final season….

Some of the things that are harder to see: the Shu Uemura sample is a cleansing oil shampoo, the Miraculous Skin Transformation is a tinted body lotion, and the Stila sample is a shimmery liquid eyeliner in ‘Rock Candy.’ Also, there was cute little blank stationary included with a envelope. Upper East Side approved? I think so.

You know you love me…

X o x o,

Gossip Girl

P.S: I tried the liquid eyeliner and it made my eyelids extremely itchy for some reason! Also, I used a dab of the lotion and it smelled wonderful and seemed promising, but I’ll give an update once I try it out on my legs.

Comments are closed.

