Skip to content

Pour Votre Mère

May 9, 2012

Just like any holiday, Mother’s Day is no different from all of the others in that it brings mixed feelings to different people. That being said, it’s important to remember that this Sunday should be a day to spend time with/think about the people who matter most to you, even if you can’t spend it with your mom. Since my dad will be out of the country on a trip and my brother lives across the country, my mom and I are planning a special weekend for just the two of us, and I couldn’t be happier. I already gave her part of her Mother’s Day gift this week since it couldn’t exactly go into hiding for too long (a beautiful jasmine plant), but there’s more to come this weekend. If you haven’t started shopping for your Mother’s Day gifts, all of the things above are just a few small ways to show extra love to your mom/grandma/aunt/etc.

I’ve had my Clarisonic Mia for about three months now, and it’s the best thing that has happened to my face in a while. The Mia might seem like a strange gift to give your mom for Mother’s Day, but just trust me, she’ll be thanking you in a few months when she starts seeing results.

The Kate Spade “Mom Always Said” idiom bangle comes in silver and gold plated styles and has the cutest little phrases going around it.

The Kate Spade Fingers iPad Folio is just one of the few stylish patterns that the company has released for their Spring/Summer 2012 campaign in combination with the incredibly talented interior designer Florence Broadhurst.

I love this Double Crystal bath mirror by Danielle. The quality of these mirrors is incredible, the price point is spot on & it’s just the update that your bathroom needs.

Items in this set:

-$58 “Mom Always Said” Kate Spade Bangle via katespade.com

-$119 Clarisonic Mia 2 via neimanmarcus.com

-$85 Fingers iPad Folio via katespade.com

-$50 Danielle Double Crystal Bath Mirror via danielle-ltd.co.uk

Comments are closed.

