Skip to content

Milly Fall 2012 Runway Show

February 15, 2012

My favorite look of the show. Those are custom Manolo’s made for Milly!


The Milly Fall 2012 runway show was this afternoon and I have to say that it’s the show I’ve been most excited to see for all of Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week. If you’re familiar with my blog, you know about my Milly obsession, so it shouldn’t come as a surprise that I was watching the live stream of her show (during my class no less, oops!). The first, (I would guess about 8 or 9 looks that I didn’t get any pictures of), to open the show were full of deep shades of blue with pops of leather throughout (in the jackets, skirts). They were kept from looking harsh or too tough by having girly details incorporated into the ensemble with tulle tied into bows in the model’s hair topped with chic hats. Overall, the mood from the fall 2012 looks were girly yet sophisticated and flirty with a classicly French touch. I was taking screen shots on my computer during the show to capture looks that really caught my eye, so please pardon the less than stellar quality! I tried my best to get the front and back of most pieces to capture the true element of the full ensemble.

Comments are closed.

