Skip to content

Rhonda Allison: Moisture Au Lait

February 3, 2012

A few weeks ago, I was having some unusual and quite frankly, annoying skin issues. It’s normal for everyone’s skin to be a bit dry in the winter, but I decided to make a key change to my regimen and switch moisturizers. On Saturday, I had an amazing facial at a new spa in my town and felt so happy about my hydrated skin that I decided to buy some of the products she used during my treatment. I decided to give it a week before I officially came to a conclusion about my thoughts on a review. I am more than satisfied with Moisture Au Lait. Before trying this, I had never used or for that matter heard of, Rhonda Allison and her line. One of the important tips the aesthetician told me that was leading to my unusual breakout and dry skin was that I was overdoing it with my regimen. Too much harsh scrubbing and exfoliation was leading to my skin overproducing oil, therefore clogging my pores and leading to a less than stellar complexion for about four days. Also, it’s important to remember that not every product works for every skin type. Just because someone gives a product a glowing review doesn’t mean it will work for your face. Depending on your skin type (normal, combination, oily, dry), buy moisturizers and cleaners that will best suit what your skin craves this winter. Also, drink up! Everyone can benefit from plenty of water.

Comments are closed.

