Skip to content

Nanette Lepore Spring 2012

February 2, 2012

During fashion week back in September, I posted a few pictures of my favorite looks from various shows and the Nanette Lepore Spring 2012 showcase was among my top choices. Her runway was vibrant and full of exciting color and texture for the season to come. All fall and winter long I was looking forward to when her first pieces of the season would be released, and I was pleased to get an e-mail from Neiman Marcus on Monday updating me that the first shipment had arrived. What do I love most about these pieces? Where do I even start….?

Besides the obvious incredible exposed shoulder element to this dress, I loved the movement of the design and could just imagine myself wearing this with a big hat and sunglasses eating lunch outside.

What I particularly liked about this dress was the gradient of color at the hemline and the detailing on the v-neck.

This instantly reminded me of a stylized tennis dress. I love the sporty, yet girly combination which would be perfect to wear for a day out shopping.

This picture really doesn’t do the dress justice and I wish I could find something more zoomed in to portray the detailing of the pleats and almost fringed look creating the rows of stripes.

Believe it or not, those are actually shorts. I love the look of the shorter cropped top that doesn’t take away from the high-waisted element of the bottom. Plus, that color brightens just about any skin tone, which is what everyone will need come April. And those shoes…in love!

Comments are closed.

