Skip to content

Bumble and bumble thickening shampoo & conditioner

January 30, 2012

Yesterday I went for an indulgent day with my mom at a new spa in my town and was pleased to learn they are entirely a Bumble and bumble salon. I’ve been eager to try different Bumble products for so long now, and after my first blowout with (and stock up of products shortly after), it’s safe to say I’m hooked. Disclaimer: the only thing about the thickening shampoo is that there is sulfate in it, so this can strip the color in your hair. However, if you only use it once in a while and are extra cautious, you shouldn’t over worry about your color being ruined. If it was such a high concern, it wouldn’t be such a popular product! Overall, I was more than pleased with the texture of my hair post wash and blowout. On that particular day, I had big, flowing curls and the ‘thickening’ line truly helped me achieve and maintain my curls for the entire day and into the night while I was out.

I love the sleek and simple packaging. Some higher end products can go a little overboard with their designs, but Bumble keeps it easy to tell the shampoo and conditioner apart with its transparent bottles.

True to its name, the conditioner is a thick, white, creamy consistency that smells heavenly and left my hair ultra hydrated and full of body. It’s hard to tell in these pictures, but the bottles are mini and perfect for traveling or just to sample before investing in a full size.

Comments are closed.

