Skip to content

Bobbing for Baubles

January 2, 2012

Over the weekend, I unexpectedly found a jewelry designer whose pieces I quickly fell for. As I mentioned before, I have a major weakness for the gold & gemstone combination (especially hammered gold). All of the pieces below were designed by the talented Wendy Mink. When I was first looking through the collection on her website, I was shocked at the seemingly low prices compared to other designers with the same feel such as Meira T, Ippolita and Marco Bicego. Since almost all of her pieces are 18k gold plated, the prices are lower than a solid gold piece would normally be. I particularly like her jewelry because her pieces are unique, elegant and feminine; the perfect trio. 

5 stone tourmaline, garnet, citrine, and amethyst vermeil ring-$65

Faceted amethyst stone bezel set with cutout lattice motif vermeil ring-$198

Pink druzy ring with 18k gold plating over brass; measurements: 1/2″ (diameter of stone)-$148

Silver druzy and smoky topaz bezel set drops with vermeil earring wires-$245

Comments are closed.

