Skip to content

Pretty in Pink

November 29, 2011

I was watching parts of Breakfast at Tiffany’s in bed the other morning and [as always], admired the scene where Audrey wears the pink party dress paired with the crown. In October, my mom was at a fashion show and spotted the Milly dress above which I have been hunting for ever since. It was never on the website, never in stores, and after tracking the dress post-show back to the boutique it came from, it was sold out in my size. The fact that I never saw the dress again made it that much for desirable and sparked back into my mind after seeing Ms. Hepburn wearing something similar. If I [or you!] ever find the dress, I’d pair it with pearl studs, sparkly Kate Spade heels and an elegant clutch to pull together a sophisticated and timeless look.

Mom, I know you’re reading this and thinking, “I can’t believe we never found that dress!”

Comments are closed.

