Skip to content

Holiday Gifts: The Foodie

November 28, 2011

This weekend I made a solid dent in my Christmas shopping and as I was running through gift ideas in my head for what to get a few adults on my list, I found myself turning to food options. How can anyone go wrong? I made a little collage of different gifts idea under $40 for that person on your list who has quite the appetite. Whether you need a small hostess gift, or just want to show someone you care around the holidays, the 6 options above are sure to satisfy just about any palate.

1. Williams-Sonoma salted caramel hot chocolate and vanilla or chocolate marshmallows [a perfect combination; they are sold separately, but I bought and paired them together]

2. La Maison du Chocolat: Orangettes Sachet $33 for 0.33lb. [about 40 pieces]. They are absurdly delicious. If you’ve never had the combination of chocolate and orange, you are missing out!

3. Mrs. Prindables 4 mini chocolate covered apples in an assortment pack. They are delicious apples with tasty, fine quality chocolate. Always wrapped elegantly and sure to please.

4. Stonewall Kitchen-Our Breakfast Grab & Go. For those lazy Sunday morning when all you want is homemade pancakes and the comfort of home.

5. Stonewall Kitchen-Pretzel Dip Grab and Go. This set could be given on its own or the start to a snack lovers gift basket.

6. O&Co- Basil Specialty Olive Oil 8.4 fl.oz. Perfect for the olive oil lover. Pair with some olive tapenade spread or a decorative oil dispenser.

Comments are closed.

