Skip to content

Drying Lotion

November 7, 2011

I’ve worked in a store for years that sells Mario Badescu and I’ve tried a few of the products but none have ever really sold me. I decided to crack after years of saying “I’ll try it eventually,” and buy the Drying Lotion. I’ve heard people come into the store and say that the mixture in the tiny bottle is a miracle worker for spot treating, so I figured the results would please me. Here are my thoughts:

1. A little goes a long way–Before you dip your Q-tip into the lotion, don’t mix it! Even before I bought it I knew you had to leave it alone but a lady once tried to argue otherwise with me …(it’s called reading the bottle, I’m not reinventing the wheel over here).

2. The smell–This was something that was a major turn off to me. It was quite potent and I could smell it even 15 minutes after it was dry and I got in bed. Obviously the smell is the main working ingredient in the lotion so you know it’s doing it’s job, but I don’t care for the smell of anything too heavy before bed.

3. The hype is right–I have to be honest, I really didn’t think this was going to live up to the expectations I had put on it but I was pleasantly surprised. Personally, I wouldn’t use it every night because of the smell but if I really needed to heal a blemish quickly I would use this lotion.

4. Moisturize and hydrate–Since it is called a drying lotion, obviously you need to be wary of where/how much you’re putting on. If your skin is dry to begin with, ask your dermatologist if this might be too intense for your skin. Regardless of your skin type I’d suggest loading up on moisturizer before spot treating. That’s another thing, only a dot is necessary! Anything more and the area around the blemish will look dried out and cracked the next day.

Comments are closed.

