Skip to content

Teeming With Texture

October 20, 2011

Lately I’ve been into the look and challenge of pairing a detailed skirt with a simpler top. When I put together the above look I kept a variety of texture and movement in mind. Instead of pairing the skirt with a plain black shirt, I opted for something with a bit more interest and decided the pleating gave just the right amount of balance between the top and bottom. For accessories, I chose  a contrast color that you probably wouldn’t expect, but I love how it ties everything together. I decided on midnight blue so the accessories are still dark but something other than black or predictable gold to pop out the skirt and necklace. This ensemble is perfect for a night out and hints that we’re heading into cooler months without looking stuffy or wintery.

Comments are closed.

