Skip to content

Milly Event

October 14, 2011

It’s funny how things can work out sometimes. Last month a women overheard me talking about one of my favorite designers, Michelle Smith who designs Milly, and told me that Michelle was going to be at an event in the store in October. I’ve been ecstatic all week about being able to meet someone who I admire so much and was even happier to know that she is everything I thought she would be [and more] in person. If you aren’t familiar with Milly, the clothes are the epitome of Parisian chic and uptown NYC style. The Milly team who accompanied Michelle instantly came across to me as the true embodiment of the Milly spirit; warm, stylish, intelligent and très chic. All of the girls who helped work the event were lively, passionate and seemed thrilled to be working for the company [who wouldn’t be?!] Models showcased looks from the fall and upcoming holiday/winter/resort season. Needless to say, I was in heaven to see samples of what to expect in the next few months.

Milly sign!

I fell in love with this arrangement.

Loved the detailing of the bows and lace on this jewel tone sample dress from the winter collection.

When I saw the black dress with the ruffles I nearly fell over. I must be the only person who gets short of breath over a dress. [I know my mom is laughing right now as she reads this…]

Off to the dressing room! I was so fortunate to be able to try on the sample of the black dress; it was a bit big on me but nevertheless, the craftsmanship and detailing were incredible up close.

Samples!

Close up of the dream dress

All samples from the winter/holiday collection. Amazing colors and textures.

Comments are closed.

