Skip to content

Pumpkin Bread

October 12, 2011

Maybe some of you have heard of the incredible Pelican Bay company, and if you haven’t you are seriously missing out. When we got their pumpkin bread, pumpkin cheesecake and carrot cake mixes in at work on Saturday, my mom was the first person to race down and buy all three. Luckily, the lovely buyer for the store let me take some of the sample packets home and I was left with no excuse not to bake.

I love Pelican Bay not only for their pretty packaging and clever ideas for products, but for how simple their recipes are. Only a few extra ingredients needed to be added to the mix: one 15 oz. can of pumpkin, three large eggs and 1/2 cup vegetable oil. After everything was blended they were placed in the over for about an hour and filled my house with the most incredible cinnamon and pumpkin scent.

Bake for a good cause; even the eggs are breast cancer awareness themed

I decided to cut my pumpkin bread into thinner biscotti shaped pieces that will go perfect with tea at night for a treat or a decadent breakfast paired with cider in the morning.

Comments are closed.

