Skip to content

Look for Less: KS vs. LP

October 11, 2011

Lately, it seems we’ve been getting in so many scarves at the store where I work that I can hardly keep up with remembering all of our stock.  Last week I noticed the Lindsay Phillips scarf above and took it right out of its case to try it on. I was shocked at the reasonable price for a such a pretty wrap that felt incredibly plush and warm when I put it on. It’s a chunky knit scarf and the bow is satin but I liked that it was loose enough to be warn around my neck in a relaxed style or even around my shoulders to act as a shrug. It comes in a few other colors [jewel tones-perfect for fall], but I chose the black because it was the most neutral of the other choices.

Not that I don’t love Kate Spade, but when I spotted the price on the “All Wrapped Up Funnel Neck Scarf” for $125, I knew I had a perfect look for less match. While the two are a bit different, I found that I liked the Lindsay Phillips scarf much more. The KS was made of 100% wool [who wants an itchy neck?!] and wasn’t as versatile as the LP scarf.

Yes, I know it’s still in the low 70’s on the East Coast, but one of these mornings we’re all going to wake up and reach for our first scarf of the season–why not make it chic?

Comments are closed.

