Skip to content

DevaCurl Arc AnGEL

October 4, 2011

I’ve been curious about trying the DevaCurl line for a while now and finally hunted it down recently. I first heard about the line over the spring when a window display at a store caught my eye. I had made a mental note to try it, but then started using something else in the meantime and had completely forgotten about it.  Before I bought anything from the line I watched a few videos from the website and read some reviews about which products would be right for my hair. They have everything from shampoo and conditioner with catchy names to an after curl mister, but I decided on the Arc AnGEL defining gel to enhance my curls.

Unfortunately, I was disappointed with the results of the gel. When I finished blowing it out with a diffuser my hair felt crunchy, stiff and straw-like. The next day my curls were very dry and my hair was screaming for a deep conditioner and clarifying shampoo. I used a towel to help define my curls and added in the gel for scrunching after I got out of the shower. Then I wrapped my hair in a high bun for about a half hour and finally used a diffuser to give my curls a finishing touch. If you can’t guess by now, I would not recommend this to anyone!

Even though I didn’t like how my hair turned out, I felt like I had to share what my curls looked like. This was the finished look: messy, beachy, natural looking waves with anything but a soft, touchable feel.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

