Skip to content

Illumination Illusion

September 28, 2011

When I saw Julianne Hough walk onto the red carpet at the Emmy’s my mouth nearly dropped. I didn’t particularly love her dress, but I had to look no further than her hair and makeup before I instantly deemed her look my favorite of the evening. It seems rather predictable that most stars would go for heavier or more dramatic makeup [especially around the eyes] on the red carpet, but Julianne kept it very natural and fresh with a center part low ballerina bun, a light apricot lip, accented brows, and most likely [but I’m only guessing], what’s down below for that incredible dewy looking & glowing skin. What I love about this look is that you don’t notice her makeup, but instead notice her radiance and beauty in this picture.

If you’ve never heard of or tried NARS Illuminator before I suggest adding it into your makeup routine for those days when your skin could use a little extra help. I wouldn’t suggest this in the summer or if you have overly oily skin,but when applied in a small amount and in the right areas, this can clearly [as you can see with Julianne] work skin miracles.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

