Skip to content

Lemon Bundt Cakes with Orange & Vanilla Bean Glaze

May 2, 2011

Behold: Pure Heaven. Lemon Bundt Cakes with Orange & Vanilla Bean Glaze. This recipe was definitely not the best decision to make after a work out, but then again…that’s what lazy Sunday afternoons are for. My mom has had these bundt cake molds for a while now and I decided it was time to put them to proper use. I wanted a moist cake with a summery flavor to it that would reflect the beautiful weather we’ve been having, so I opted to go with a lemon cake.

The glaze was definitely the most fun to make. I chose a orange honey and vanilla bean glaze to give the final result an extra touch of flavor yet not compete with the lemon in the cake. The bundts cooled for just 10 minutes before I poured the warm home made glaze over all 6 of them.

The cake soaked the honey glaze right up, yet managed not to become soggy (which was my fear the entire time). It left a pretty shine on top of each bundt accenting the details and edges.

The beautiful bavaria shape and the sprinkling of the delicious vanilla bean dotted through each individual cake made for the perfect finishing touch for these divine little treats.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ryan permalink
    May 2, 2011 8:25 pm

    You really are amazing…

Leave a comment