Skip to content

Lemon Bars

April 13, 2011

I couldn’t exactly say what brought it on, but lately I’ve been on an all things yellow kick. I’ve been adding in pops of yellow into my wardrobe for summer and when someone at my internship mentioned the dangerous idea of “lemon bars” I knew I had stumbled upon my next yellow victim. I’ve never even eaten a lemon bar let alone baked one, but the few pictures I had scanned through before I decided to make my own seemed entirely too scrumptious and pretty to pass up.

They were a little tedious to make because the crust had to chill before baking and then cool before adding on the lemon filling, but the overall result made the wait more than worthwhile. They were a bit tart for my liking, but definitely fitting for a lemon lover’s dream dessert.

My dad patiently waited until 11 P.M. for these beauties to be done, so I dedicate this dessert to the best father a girl could ask for.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Daniel permalink
    April 14, 2011 12:28 am

    mmmmm

Leave a Reply

