Skip to content

Never Too Early

April 4, 2011

Maybe it’s the fact that my parents have been sending me pictures of the beach all week since they’ve been away, or maybe it’s just the fact that the winter chill isn’t budging, but I’m dreaming of summer now more than ever. Just as we really had no fall season this year (it was an Indian Summer as my dad called it), I predict that we’re going to go from freezing to 80. So while there’s still time until you can break out your favorite white pants, it’s never too early to start planning your summer wardrobe.  Wide leg, (like in the picture above), is going to be huge for summer and while I’m skeptical about how they will look on me, I think paired with an outfit like the one above I would have no reservations about making an addition to my pant collection. Adding in pops of color with enticing coral tones and a twist off a boring old button down are more ways to liven up your summer staples.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

