Skip to content

Simply Nautical

February 22, 2011

I found myself sitting outside on my deck Friday morning feeling warm from the sun for the first time in months. Little did I know that only three days later I would find myself staring out the window at my deck covered in snow yet again. Last week’s weather was just the tease of Spring that everyone needed to partially get pulled out of this never-ending Winter slump. The nautical look I put together above is a perfect transition into those warmer days without instantly bursting out into the bold colors and prints nearly every designer is promising to come for Spring. Horizontal stripes (as difficult as they are for most of the population to wear) are on the rise for next season and fitted, pulled together blazers are always an instant finish to bring any casual outfit up to style.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Daniel permalink
    February 23, 2011 7:20 pm

    Is it paul and shark?

Leave a Reply

