Skip to content

Gift Wrap Chic

December 23, 2010

With the craziness of the last few weeks, I’ve hardly had time to read (except for finals) or write (except for papers) at all, let alone share anything here on Class Act. But now that those dreadful days are behind me, I couldn’t be happier to spend the next month doing the things I love with the people I adore.

Today’s topic? All things Christmas of course. I present to you: gift wrap chic! With a recent trip to the store to find everything you see in the above picture (a tip from a fashionable friend of mine), I was inspired to wrap my gifts and design them to be just as charming on the outside as they are on the inside.

To finish off the look, I wrapped a jingle bell around the ribbon to tie everything together. I loved the snowflake at the bottom, and the slight jingle when picking up the box makes it impossibly not to smile.

If you haven’t already wrapped your gifts, I recommend giving it a try. Turn on some Christmas music and be cozy with some peppermint hot chocolate while you’re wrapping. Above are  just a few of my presents that I thought turned out exceptionally well. Très chic, no?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

