Skip to content

A Peek Into My Style

November 10, 2010

Not only am I in love with Milly, but I’m inspired by Michelle Smith, the designer  behind the label. Her biography and background with everything she has accomplished is everything I can only hope to be one day. Every season, her line reflects my style perfectly, and I usually end up with a few pieces. Not only did her pre-fall collection make me have major fashion envy, but her fall and winter collections incorporate a Parisian chic that makes every look perfectly put together and polished.

I have a jacket similar to this in black, but this shade of pink was so unordinary for Winter, it just stuck out to me.

Anyone who knows me personally knows I live in a dress and tights, even in the midst of a snow storm! Also, Milly recently teamed up with Hue to do a line of tights for Fall. So many wonderful styles. I went to Bloomingdales to go buy a few pairs last week, but ended up opting for some several pairs that weren’t Milly because the quality in the Milly tights was poor, and would definitely snag within 3 or 4 wears.

In last night’s Gossip Girl, Blair was sporting this exact top (except hers was long sleeve and a black a white color scheme)

This is actually a sweater dress, perfect for a comfortable, yet not sloppy feel for a day when you just want to throw on sweats. (Ugh, but please don’t!)

If you notice, some of the models are wearing a bright red color on their nails. This Essie color in Fifth Avenue is flattering shade for most skin tones.

This is actually a new Essie color for their Winter collection called Hot Coca. I’m wearing it on my nails this week and I’m finding it to be an amazing neutral.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 8:34 pm

    Gorgeous Gorgeous Gorgeous ! LOVE that pink Jacket – such a great color!

    cheers!

    ash

    http://www.countrygirlcityworld.com

Leave a Reply

